Skip to content

Winners of the Voice Achievers Award 2016 unveiled. See the full list here

The First Lady of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea, Her Excellency, Constancia Mangue, is one of the recipients of this year’s Voice Achievers Award.


She will be recognized with a double award as the African Woman of the Year and The Voice Personality of the Year at the ceremony taking place on 20th and 21st October 2016 in the city of Almere, The Netherlands.

The other personalities selected by the Voice Achievers Award Committee to be recognized this year include Mr Ben Zwinkels who will receive the African Business Personality Award and Her Excellency, Rev. Dr. Naa (Princess) Asie Ocansey, who will receive African Humanitarian Award. She will also be the Guest Speaker at the Award ceremony.

Prof. Ozumba Benjamin Chukwuma will be awarded the African Leadership Award while Councillor Collins Nweke will receive the African Political Figure Award.

Elvis Iruh, the publisher of the Voice and founder of the Voice Achievers Award
Elvis Iruh, the publisher of the Voice and founder of the Voice Achievers Award

HRM Emmanuel Onyike Efeizomor 11 (JP) OON, The Obi of Owa Kingdom will receive the African Traditional Icon Award.

The Voice Achievers Award recognizes Africans and friends of Africa of outstanding achievement. Winners must have had a positive impact on their communities and host countries.

This year’s award ceremony is part of the Voice magazine’s 17th year anniversary.

Elvis Iruh, the publisher of the Voice and founder of the Voice Achievers Award said the two-day event is well packaged to meet the yearnings of the public.

There will be an empowerment/training day to expose African businesses and services to the European business community.

The second day will witness a world class gala/award dinner, African culture, music and dance.

Other winners of the Voice Achievers Award 2016

Africa Night Productions – African Entertainment Award

Mrs. Audrey Chicot – African Business Excellence Award

Eliane Becks Nininahazwe – African Inspirational Award

Honourable Kenneth Gbandi – Diaspora Man of the Year

Géke Lagerburg-Schutte of 4Gambia Foundation – African Foundation Award

Mr Vincent Uchenna Anyanwu – African Diaspora Business Award

Sophie Schouwenaar – African Image Maker Award

Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje – African Acting Award

Jan Pulland – African Diaspora Community Award

African Young Professional Network (AYP) – African Special Recognition Award

Dr Andrews Omovototu Elueni (KSC) – African Entrepreneurship Award

Muriel Blijd – African Gospel Music Award

Tania Christina Monteiro – African Top Model Award

Lucky Osamudiamen Aghedo – African Business Support Award

Azubike Osabeyi, aka DON ZUBI – African Music Promoter Award

Cecilia Eben Bleeker – Diaspora Woman of the Year

Chief Ransome Ifeanyichukwu Ezeike – The Voice Appreciation Award

Rev. Darlington Jacobs – African Writer Award

Hon. Michael Diden – African Future Award

Mr Kayode Obembe – Africa Property Distinction Award

His Excellency, S.E. Carmelo NVOCO-NCÁ of Equatorial Guinea – Outstanding African Ambassador Award

Dauvia Nijenhuis – African Fashion Designer Award

His Excellency, Ambassador J.P. Karabaranga of Republic of Rwanda – African Ambassador Award

Beatrace Angut Oola – African Fashion Promoter Award

Hon Sir Ezehi MD. Igbas KSJI – African Community Service Award

Apostle Maigida Ameh – Spiritual Leadership Award

Apostle Godspower Udjor – African Motivational Award

Barrister Vincent Osas Uwadiae – African Public Service Award

Major Gen. Frank Osokogu (Rtd) – African Distinguished Career Award

Mr Tony Abolo – African Media Award

All Africans and friends of Africa are encouraged to attend this special event.